Virginia Tech®home

Health Sciences & Technology Campus SafeZone Contacts

safezone logo

Virginia Tech supports LGBTQ+ students through a network of SafeZone-trained faculty and staff members.  Listed below are certified SafeZone contacts present on the Roanoke Health Sciences and Technology Campus.

Leanna Blevins, Ph.D.

Leanna Blevins, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Health Sciences Education and Student Affairs
540-526-2191
leannab@vtc.vt.edu

 

James Kittinger

James Kittinger
Faculty Affairs Coordinator
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
540-526-2511
jkittinger@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M140

Veronica van Montfrans, Ph.D.

Veronica van Montfrans, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Translational Biology, Medicine, and Health Graduate Program
540-526-2005
vanmonv@vtc.vt.edu
Riverside 1, Suite 201

Adelaida Stambol

Adelaida Stambol
Academic Affairs Manager
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
540-526-2513
astambol@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M127

Emily Holt Foerst

Emily Holt Foerst, M.A.
Director, Academic Counseling and Enrichment Services
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
540-526-2533
Emily_10@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M118A

Carrie Knopf

Carrie Knopf, M.A., CPACC
Student Affairs Coordinator
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
540-526-2608
kcarrie1@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M115

Alexandria Pilot, Ph.D.

Alexandria Pilot, Ph.D.
Program and Administrative Coordinator
Center for Neurobiology Research
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
540-526-2154
apilot@vtc.vt.edu

Angelica Witcher, Ph.D., MBA

Angelica Witcher, Ph.D., MBA
Assistant Dean for Student Vitality and Director of Student Affairs
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
540-526-2555
angelicaw@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M151

Beth Ipcock

Beth Ipcock, MA.Ed, MSW
Director, Clinical Skills Assessment and Education
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
540-526-2520
bethi@vt.edu
Riverside 2 M321

Becky Langford

Becky Langford
Graduate Program Coordinator
Translational Biology, Medicine, and Health Graduate Program
540-526-2255
guynn@vtc.vt.edu
Riverside 1, Suite 201

Jennifer Slusher, Ph.D., LPC

Jennifer Slusher, Ph.D., LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor
Cook Counseling Center - Roanoke
540-526-2626 or 540-237-6557
jslusher@vt.edu
1 Riverside Circle, Second Floor